3 years, 8 months, and 23 days. I miss you.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1PvxtvikDp5NVkzQ2x2OEE3WlE/view

http://waddleeahchaa.com/2010/06/14/guess-how-much-i-love-you-free-book-giveaway/

https://i2.wp.com/wildwoodcraftsigns.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/I-love-you-right-up-to-the-moon-and-back.png

http://wildwoodcraftsigns.co.uk/

My dearest Shosh and Jaialai:

You are such beautiful boys.  I was looking at our old photos this weekend, and couldn’t help thinking about how beautiful, smart, and funny you kids are, and how I had the bestest times with you.

Shosh, were a beautiful baby, and super smart.  I remember on our first trip to Hawaii.  You were about two.  You wanted me to catch you one of those small crabs roaming the tide pool.  But, as I went about trying to catch one, you said, “Be carecul, dad! Don’t let it bite you!”  Then, when I caught one for you and put it in a small cup with some seawater and seaweed, you pretended to eat the seaweed.  When asked how that tasted, you said, “It tastes like bean!”

Jaialai, you were an equally beautiful baby, and equally smart.  We were once looking at an animal picture book when you were also about two.  I pointed to the Tasmanian Devil and asked you what it was.  Without skipping a beat, you looked at me and said, “It’s not a fish!”

I love you boys soooo much.  Shosh, do you remember how we used to read Guess How Much I Love You?  every night?  Even though I am no longer a young man, I still love you as high as I can reach and as far as I can jump.  I love you guys all the way to the moon and back.  Always remember that.

All my love, always,

Dad

 

Leave a Reply

