2 years and 242 days. Don’t get caught up on First World Problems. Focus on what’s real.

My dearest dearest Shosh and Jaialai:

I’ve missed you!  I’m sorry that I’ve been occupied these last few days.  Bigger problems.  Life is not all peaches and cream.  Some days, it’s just hard.

But, no matter what happens, remember to keep your mind sharply focused on what’s real in life.  We are surrounded by nonsense, by people telling us what cell phone we should use, what shirt to wear, what to eat, etc.  Ignore the noise.

There are children out there, who have gone without food today.  There are families out there, who have no shelter from the cold and the danger.  I’ve seen them.  I’ve met some.

Be real.  Be good.  Have integrity.  Always.

All my love, always,

Dad

Leave a Reply

