2 years and 188 days. Be strong.

My dearest Shosh and Jaialai:

I had a nightmare about Shosh, and it woke me up pre-dawn.  We were at a family gathering.  Uncle and others were there.  Many were out on the field playing some game.  You were underdressed, and got wet during play.  Then, when I came over to you, you said they wanted you to join Uncle for a beer.

You appeared lost.  You knew it was wrong to drink beer while underage.  Also, it would be unwise to drink cold beverage when you are already wet and cold.

I know you boys must feel lost at times.  [insert link about dad and how moms brainwash in divorces.  I curse those who conspired to take you away from me.]  It cannot be easy without me there.  I know I sometimes feels lost without my dad’s comforting presence and wisdom.  (He passed away when I was 7 years old.)

But, trust yourself, Shosh.  Trust your instinct.  Trust in what I taught you as right and wrong.  Those are not just my teachings, but teachings handed down through the generations.

All my love, always,

Dad

Leave a Reply

